Brown CS News

Archives Feb. 4, 2009

John Savage Honored with President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Governance


John Savage was presented with the President's Award for Excellence in Faculty Governance. This award recognizes faculty who have made outstanding contributions to the University through their distinguished service on faculty committees, councils and advisory boards. In addition to John, Professor of Physics Robert Pelcovits and Associate Professor of Sociology Ann Dill were also recognized for their service. Each honoree will receive a research stipend of $2,000. Since his arrival at Brown in 1967, John has worked tirelessly to serve the University. He has served on numerous committees over the years including the following: Faculty Executive Committee (FEC ...

Continue reading

Previous day

Dec. 18, 2008

Next day

Feb. 18, 2009